The Next Amelia Earhart

Flying an airplane is exhilarating, and far less terrifying than I anticipated. Thankfully, I had a trusty flight instructor with me who provided some takeoff and landing skills (thank goodness… I’m not sure what kind of shape either of us would be in if I had been responsible for either of those); I, however, did all of the in-between work.

 

Cessna plane I flew!

Cessna plane I flew!

 

View over Clearwater Beach, FL

View over Clearwater Beach, FL

 

More of Clearwater Beach, FL

More of Clearwater Beach, FL

 

This plane ride was probably about 45 minutes in total, and completely worth it. If it wasn’t so expensive, I would go for a full-out pilot’s license, and fly a private plane around for fun. I told friends about this adventure, and the reaction ranged from the experience most likely being awesome or terrifying. They all asked, “Why?”

 

My answer, always:

“Because I felt like it.”

Some pretty serious head gear!

Some pretty serious head gear!

 

Me with the Cessna, all Amelia Earhart style

Me with the Cessna, all Amelia Earhart style

 

 

What have you crossed off your bucket list?

Leave a Reply

