30 Things Before 30

Happy birthday to me!! Today I am officially in my “late” 20’s, but I feel like there are still a lot of things I want to accomplish before I turn 30. Here you go! Now I’m off to celebrate in Virginia/Washington DC 😀

  1. Visit the Grand canyon
  2. Visit Disney land in California
  3. SCUBA somewhere beautiful
  4. Go camping, and sleep under the stars—no tent, no air mattress, (maybe some bug spray!)
  5. Go Skydiving
  6. Visit Europe
  7. Ride in a helicopter
  8. Visit Savannah, GA
  9. Run a marathon in less than 4:30:00
  10. Complete the Savage Race (or similar longer-distance obstacle race)
  11. Swim with manatee
  12. Swim with dolphins
  13. Be comfortable doing nothing
  14. Go white water rafting
  15. Fly a plane  June 28, 2013
  16. Visit Hawaii
  17. Learn the basics of a programming language
  18. Learn another language
  19. Enroll in a grad school program that I am passionate about
  20. Say “yes” to three things (big or small) that terrify me, or I would instinctively say no to (unless, of course, it is not something that would be good for me).
  21. Attend Carnival in Rio
  22. Ride in a hot air balloon
  23. Attend Mardi Gras in New Orleans
  24. See the Northern Lights
  25. Learn to surf
  26. Be part of a flash mob
  27. Ride a cable car in San Francisco
  28. Master the “scorpion” yoga pose
  29. Compete in a triathlon
  30. Help someone else achieve a goal
  31. *Bonus* Compile a new bucket list, and actively continue to check things off (hey, I’m going to need something to do in four years!)
Leave a Reply

