From City to Country

So, I’m not sure if it’s all of the Nicholas Sparks books-turned-movies I’ve been watching or if it’s because I’ve really been enjoying holing up on the weekends, but eventually I want to live in North Carolina on a chunk of land in a house that looks like this:

And I will probably adopt a southern accent and have horses and a whole bunch of dogs, and people won’t think I’m crazy because it will be ranch-like… except with a non-ranch home.

So, if we completely disregard the fact that I love warm weather all year round, I love the city, the closest I get to a southern accent is saying, “y’all,” and I’m practically terrified of horses… I think this is a pretty good dream!

Realistically though, after I get my MBA and spend several potential more years in the University system (which I LOVE), I would really like to go back and work at Disney for awhile, travel the world, and then retire on farmland and open a camp? or sanctuary? for therapy animals (horses, dogs, etc.) for senior citizens and children with disabilities. That’s the dream.

Leave a Reply

